I Surrender All


The hymn “I Surrender All” was written 1896 by an evangelist by the name of Judson W. Van de Venter.  This song was written while Mr. Van de Venter reflected upon his own decision to surrender himself wholly to the work of Christ. Mr. Van De Venter was a talented artist who desired to become famous. Yet, he also had a profound gifting in the area of Christian service. Before he could move forward, he had to choose between his own personal ambitions and the call of God on his life. Ultimately, he chose God. (source:

ALL TO JESUS I SURRENDER ALL TO HIM I FREELY GIVE
I WILL EVER LOVE AND TRUST HIM IN HIS PRESENCE DAILY LIVE.

ALL TO JESUS I SURRENDER, HUMBLY AT HIS FEET I BOW WORLDLY PLEASURES ALL FOR SAKEN TAKE ME JESUS, TAKE M NOW

ALL TO JESUS I SURRENDER MAKE ME SAVIOR WHOLLY THINE
LET ME FEEL THE HOLY SPIRIT TRULY KNOW THAT THOU ARE MINE

ALL TO JESUS I SURRENDER, LORD I GIVE MYSELF TO THEE
FILL ME WITH THY LOVE AND POWER LET THY BLESSING FALL ON ME

I SURRENDER ALL I SURRENDER ALL
ALL TO THEE MY BLESSED SAVIOR I SURRENDER ALL.

You heard from us, now, let us here from you!

