Learning To Say “Yes”


As promised, today is “Songs of Praise and Worship Thursday.” How often do we take the time to actually think about the words that we sing during our praise and worship services? This is the thought that came to mind listening to today’s song: “I’ll Say Yes Lord Yes.”

“I’ll say yes, Lord, yes
To your will and to your way
I’ll say yes, Lord, yes
I will trust you and obey
When your Spirit speaks to me
With my whole heart I’ll agree
And my answer will be yes, Lord, yes”

This song is a vow to God: “no matter the circumstances, I will trust and obey you. I will always say ‘yes’ to you God.” It’s easy to sing these words, but requires much more to live these words. This is a heart attitude that has to be developed over time. God has to teach us to trust Him.

The scripture says,”For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of his good pleasure” (Philippians 2:13). So we learn three things:
1. God stirs up our hearts and minds to obey Him, and
2. God is pleased to do so, and
3. We have to be stirred up to do God’s will

Consider these things as you listen to a beautiful, contemporary rendition of this wonderful song.

One response to “Learning To Say “Yes”

You heard from us, now, let us here from you!

