Trust God


God holding a child in his hands in the midst of raging seasI’ve been seeking the Lord for a word all day. I read through my devotionals and random Psalms. Meditated on scriptures and when I would sit down to write, nothing came out. Yet, at 9:30 tonight, I opened up my Bible getting ready to write about the awesome power of God and His ability to deliver us from all present trouble, but the Spirit led me to the following scripture:

I called upon the LORD in distress: the LORD answered me, and set me in a large place. The LORD is on my side; I will not fear: what can man do unto me? The LORD taketh my part with them that help me: therefore shall I see my desire upon them that hate me. It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in man. It is better to trust in the LORD than to put confidence in princes. (Psalm 118:5-9)

There are times in life when we find ourselves in physical, mental, or spiritual distress. In these times, it is normal for us to turn to friends, family, social media, the internet, modern gurus, astrology, addictions, etc. The list goes on and on. In our times of distress it is a natural human response for us to turn to a god of comfort instead of turning to the “God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our tribulation” (2 Corinthians 1:3-4).

Do you know that God cares about you? Do you know that God cares about your hurts and pains? Do you know that He wants to comfort you? Do you know that He hears you when you cry out to Him in prayer? Do you know that He is on your side? Do you know that He is willing and able to bring you out of whatever you are going through? Do you know these things? Are you convinced of these things? Are you confident in the promise of God? Are you confident in the one that cares for you?

Whatever your situation, put it in the hands of God today and trust that He will work it out in your favor and for His glory.

You heard from us, now, let us here from you!

